Beachy Favorites

IMG_721928057159986_74876ddc79_o27476743863_b466e28730_oFullSizeRender

With summer right in our hands, it’s time to bring out the fun tops and bottoms to celebrate the warm sunshine coming our way. I recently found a few of my fashion favorites compatible with the current weather, and they all are unique in a different way. My friend Addy and I had a fun photo shoot in Santa Cruz, so I decided to show some shots I took of her, too, since I’m so proud of them! (first 3 photos are of her; isn’t she so freaking beautiful????!) (& her dress shirt is from Urban Outfitters btw) I love looking for specific pieces that I adore, so I’m honestly a crazy shopper. I get pretty obsessive with the clothes I like, so hopefully you’ll like them too! 😀

1.) This super simple romper is the perfect beach cover up. It lets your bikini show through, which gives it a really laid back vibe, and has the most beautiful fabric ever. I’ve been obsessed with Faithfull the Brand lately, and the romper’s fabric gives off that exact same texture to give off a chill, bohemian vibe. (but literally for a fraction of the cost!!) It’s from Urban Outfitters, but unfortunately, I believe it’s all sold out. You can still find a lot of similar pieces at Urban though, and there are so many styles to choose from!

IMG_7255FullSizeRender (3)FullSizeRender (2)

2.) This kimono from H&M is awesome for throwing on when it gets a bit chilly at the beach of if you just want some more coverage while walking around the boardwalk. I especially love the crochet and fringe on the ends because it adds a fun detail to a rather plain article of clothing! This piece is also very boho, so you can start guessing what my style for this summer is. I just love the way it flows in the wind and how feminine it is!

FullSizeRender (6)FullSizeRender (5)

3.) Lastly, my favorite out of the three is this top, also from H&M! It reminds me of the white off-the-shoulder tops from Brandy Melville, but even better because the fabric is more textured and there is a vertical piece of crochet running down the middle. I like that it’s a simple top but also very unique and detailed. I could definitely imagine wearing this with high-waisted bottoms, from jeans to shorts to skirts, or even just alone at the beach for fun like I did here.

IMG_6459IMG_6456IMG_7256IMG_6487

I’m still in love with all these clothes, and I hope you like ’em too! Thanks for reading, & let me know if you’ve found any good deals lately 😉

Love,

Aline xx

One thought on “Beachy Favorites

Leave a Reply

